Evenlode Vale Churches

Upcoming Services

EVENLODE VALE GROUP OF CHURCHES

PATTERN OF SERVICES

 

Our usual pattern of services is as follows:

 

1st Sunday, United benefice Service, which is usually Holy Communion held at 10.30 am at Holy Ascension, Oddington. Children and young people are invited and join a group called JAM, Jesus And Me, which runs at the same time as the service. The service is follwed by refreshments in the church.

 

2nd Sunday; Services in the Parish churches which are either Holy Communion, Morning Prayer or Evening Prayer from either the Book of Common Prayer (BCP) or Common Worship (CW)

 

3rd Sunday; Services in some but not all the Parish churches.

 

4th Sunday, Services in the Parish churches which are either Holy Communion, Morning Prayer or Evening Prayer from either the Book of Common Prayer (BCP) or Common Worship (CW)

 

5th Sunday; Services in some but not all the Parish churches.

 

See detail in the calendar of whats on

(BCP) = Book of Common Prayer

(CW) = Common Worship

 

Download Calendar
 

w/b: Monday 31st July 2017

Fri 4th Aug Prayer Meeting - Well House, Donnington 17:00
 
Sat 5th Aug Prayer Breakfast, Cotswold View, Westcote. 08:30
 
Sun 6th Aug United Benefice Service with Holy Communion with JAM (Jesus And Me), Holy Ascension, Oddington 10:30
 
 

w/b: Monday 7th August 2017

Sun 13th Aug Holy Communion (CW) , St Mary Magdalene, Adlestrop 09:30
 
  Holy Communion (CW), St Pauls Broadwell 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), St Marys, Icomb 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (CW), St Mary's Westcote 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), St Edwards's Evenlode 11:00
 
  Evening Prayer (BCP), St Leonards Bledington 18:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 14th August 2017

Sun 20th Aug Holy Communion (BCP) St Leonards, Bledington. 08:00
 
  Holy Communion (BCP), St Marys, Icomb 09:30
 
  Morning Service (CW), St Mary's Westcote 09:30
 
  Holy Communion (CW), St Nicholas, Oddington 11:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 21st August 2017

Sun 27th Aug Morning Prayer (BCP) , St Mary Magdalene, Adlestrop 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), St Marys, Icomb 09:30
 
  Family Service, St Leonards, Bledington 11:00
 
  Holy Communiion (BCP), St Edwards, Evenlode 11:00
 
  Evening Prayer (BCP) St Pauls, Broadwell 18:00
 
  Holy Communion (CW) , St Marys, Westcote 18:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 28th August 2017

Sun 3rd Sep United Benefice Service with Holy Communion with JAM (Jesus And Me), Holy Ascension, Oddington 10:30
 
 

w/b: Monday 4th September 2017

Sun 10th Sep Morning Service (CW), St Mary's Westcote 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), St Marys, Icomb 09:30
 
  Holy Communion (CW) , St Pauls Broadwell 09:30
 
  Holy Communion (CW), St Mary Magdalene, Adlestrop 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), St Edwards's Evenlode 11:00
 
  Four O'Clock Church, Holy Ascension, Oddington 16:00
 
  Evening Prayer (BCP), St Leonards Bledington 18:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 11th September 2017

Sun 17th Sep Holy Communion (BCP) St Leonards, Bledington. 08:00
 
  Holy Communiion (BCP), St Marys, Icomb 09:30
 
  Morning Service (CW), St Mary's Westcote 09:30
 
  Holy Communion (CW) with JAM (Jesus And Me), Holy Ascension, Oddington 11:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 18th September 2017

Fri 22nd Sep Harvest Service; Evening Prayer, St Leonards, Bledington 00:00
 
Sun 24th Sep Morning Prayer (BCP) , St Mary Magdalene, Adlestrop 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), St Marys, Icomb 09:30
 
  Family Service with Harvest Festival, St Leonards, Bledington 11:00
 
  Family Service with Harvest Festival, St Pauls, Broadwell 11:00
 
  Holy Communiion (BCP), St Edwards, Evenlode 11:00
 
  Harvest Festival, St Nicholas, Oddington 15:00
 
  Evening Prayer (CW), St Marys, Westcote 18:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 25th September 2017

Sun 1st Oct United Benefice Service with Holy Communion with JAM (Jesus And Me), Holy Ascension, Oddington 10:30
 
 

w/b: Monday 2nd October 2017

Sun 8th Oct Holy Communion (CW) , St Pauls Broadwell 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), St Marys, Icomb 09:30
 
  Family Service with Harvest Festival, St Edwards, Evenlode 11:00
 
  Family Service with Harvest Festival, St Marys, Westcote 15:30
 
  Family Service with Harvest Festival, St Mary Magdalene, Adlestrop 17:00
 
  Evening Prayer (BCP), St Leonards Bledington 18:00